Young professionals of the future celebrated at Awards

Some of the industry's most exceptional young people were honored at an awards evening supported by HRH The Duke of Gloucester last night.  

All the shortlisted candidates joined the host, Comedian Susan Calman, over 200 senior industry figures and HRH The Duke of Gloucester at the awards evening at the Underglobe, where the winners were announced. 

Now in its fifth year, the Scheme, with the support of the Trust’s Patron, HRH The Duke of Gloucester, looks for exceptional young professionals to be celebrated for their achievements.

All the talented winners each receive a cash prize and a unique package of support through the Trust and development opportunities through a one year mentoring programme to enable them to make an even greater impact in their future careers. 

Executive Director, Christine Townley said, "It was such an amazing night. Our host Susan Calman was very funny and everyone seemed to have a brilliant time. We had lots of people tweeting about the event which was shown on our live tweet wall and produced a real buzz around the event. The Awards really are one of the highlights of my year, and it is a real privilege to meet these talented young professionals.  Their determination to achieve in their chosen careers is admirable and especially when they have all experienced barriers to get where they have. It's really important that the industry do more to support young people who are looking for a career in construction and help remove barriers to entry - because they are the future of the success of the industry.  We’re extremely grateful to all of our sponsors, judges and our Patron, HRH The Duke of Gloucester, for making these awards possible.”

The winners are:

Design, Planning and Architecture and Winner of Winners: Shane Evans, Carmarthanshire County Council 
Construction Delivery: Paige Finnerty, MACE
Engineering: Kristina Scheibler Frood, AECOM
Project Management: Tes Adamou, Arcadis
Surveying: Amy Bracey, Hartnell Taylor Cook LLP

The Awards were sponsored this year by CITB, KPMG, AECOM, Arcadis, Atkins and CIOB.

You can view all the photos here.